Show reviews that mention
money subscription service refund scam credit card card email agora people
Showing 141 of 401 reviews Clear filter
Filter review
New Reviewer
Agora Financial - Lying thieving cowards.
Agora Financial - Lying thieving cowards.
Agora Financial - Lying thieving cowards.
Agora Financial - Lying thieving cowards.
Agora Financial - Lying thieving cowards.
Agora Financial - Lying thieving cowards.
They advertise by youtube as another method, but they also trick you into subscribing to them and they make sure to guilt-trip you and make you feel regretful about canceling them, which in my opinion: there is nothing wrong about that, if they were truly legit, they...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2266687 Review #2266687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Claims of offers into teaching you investments amd tech stocks
  • Information on 5g killer and huge technology stocks
Cons
  • Stealing more than they said
  • False promises and over hype
  • Misleading and cancel subscription shaming
Loss
$750
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Agoda have charged me for a booking which was cancelled in February (with free cancellation). I have spent the last week sending numerous emails and several phone calls in order to resolve the issue. However each communication is responded to by a different agent with...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2240233 Review #2240233 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Booking Room Booking
Cons
  • Theives
  • Unauthorised charge
Loss
$111
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Deceptive Service

Agora Financial - Deceptive Service
Update by user Jun 03, 2020

Attached is new screen shot where they require updated $$$$ membership that was included before.

Original review posted by user Jun 03, 2020
Entice with $49.99 lead into $99.00 only to to get partial service unless one upgrades to the $2000.00 + memberships. Agora has been around for years stealing from people. They are evil.

User's recommendation: Run Run Run.

View full review
ID
#1965294 Review #1965294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Agora Financial Investment Service
Pros
  • Ripp off
Cons
  • Bate and switch
  • Obvious intention to rip people off
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not as described service.

Not as described service. How can you promise, charge money and not deliver! This guy claims being in charge of CIA "Top Secret" elite group from which Project Prophesy was created and this made me subscribe to his service as this should be something worth looking into(looked credible from all his experience and reputation). For 6 months, i used the information and the exact instructions provided by Jim Richards to play the options. All i got in the 6 months period is a lost of thousands of dollars and not what i was promised when subscribed ($15,760.... in less than two weeks). How in the world such a reputable person with background in CIA and the AI platform couldn`t predict one correct stock move? This is because all his advertisement is a lie, he was not part of such a secret project with CIA and he does not have the AI he is talking about.
View full review
1 comment
#1936777

I RECEIVE APPROXIMATELY 200 EMAILS DAILY WITH OVER 90 PER CENT FROM FIRMS IN THE FINANCIAL NEWSLETTER INDUSTRY. AS AN OBSERVER OF THIS SEGMENT OF THE PUBLISHING INDUSTRY SINCE 1960 I CAN WITHOUT HESITATION ASSURE YOU THAT THE INCREDIBLE GROWTH OF AGORA IS DIRECTLY THE RESULT OF THE AMAZING TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENTS OF THE LAST 25 YEARS CULMINATING WITH THE INTERNET AS THE MAGICAL PLATFORM ENABLING THE AGORA TO APPROACH BILLION DOLLAR STATUS.

AND CREATING FOREVER MORE . ".LET THE BUYER BEWARE"

ID
#1942438 Review #1942438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Subscription
Loss
$11000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Lost money, time and self confidence with Ral Blanco ad Agora Financial

Update by user Nov 01, 2019

that was $7,000. not $7

Original review posted by user Nov 01, 2019
Its all about the next BIG BEST DEAL OF A LIFETIME. BS the hype involved in these videos promising the moon gets you all excited and the guarantee is laughable. You are guaranteed another year of the same BS and endless videos with an occassional good tip that might make you a small profit. Meanwhile you lose all spent in fees and these fellows laugh all the way to the bank. Try buying snake oil instead! ( rating of NO stars should be offered)
View full review
3 comments
#1785673

I have to agree with this review to a certasin degree. They are salesmen and do not really care about helping the little guy.

#1785353

Hi, This is Ian Hodgson. I am an investigative reporter at the Columbia Journalism School.

I would love to hear more about your experience.

You can reach me at ijh2108@***.edu. Thank you, Ian

#1785376
@Lavergne

will email

View more comments (2)
ID
#1696666 Review #1696666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Penny Pot Profits Subscription
Cons
  • Always must buy another level
  • Lengthy hype videos
  • Scammed and made fool of
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$7
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
In October 2017, less than 2 years ago, I paid Agora $3,000 for a lifetime subscription to Rickard's Gold Speculator, a weekly publication related to investing in small gold miners. I was pleased with it. Recently, this newsletter was discontinued and Agora Financial...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1662737 Review #1662737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Subscription
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Money Loosing Service

The Nomi Prin's twenty cents alerts are a money loosing endeavor. By the time the alerts are sent, they have already passed the buy up to recommendation. They are not interested in their customers making. I have lost $3000.00+ trading her recommendations in the month I have been with her service Together with the cost of the service it's a total of $5000.00. Shame on Agora Financial!!!
View full review
1 comment
#1785354

Hello, This is Ian Hodgson. I am an investigative reporter at the Columbia Journalism School.

I would love to hear more about your experience.

You can reach me at ijh2108@***a. Thank you, Ian

ID
#1661498 Review #1661498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cant cancel
  • Money loosing service
  • Not being able to cancel
Reason of review
Money loosing Service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Lousy website, difficulty getting logged in

Between Agora Financial, Laissez-Faire, James Altucher's Choose Yourself Financial I am constantly having to reset passwords and then I still can't log in. I'm getting so pissed I want to throw computer out the window and hope it blows up in Baltimore, MD, where they all have the same address. What the h*** is going on there? Have spent thousands and I can't even go through training/learning as promised.
View full review
1 comment
#1710055

My advice to you is try to get your money back. Thank you for telling your story.

Why didn't I see this? "If it sounds to good to be true..."

ID
#1567803 Review #1567803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cazenovia, Wisconsin
Product
Agora Financial Subscription
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Zach Scheit Promises but Does NOT produce

Early in May, I bought into a promise that I could receive thousands either by buying stocks, buying options with long strike dates, or even options with shorter strike dates. I tried several options, but to date I have made $0 in return; in fact, I am several thousand dollars in the red. Most of Zach's suggestions may be alright for wealthy investors, but the promise was that I could start with as little as $500.00 and grow wealthy with Buyout Millionaire. To the contrary, I have only lost money, and Agora Financial will not refund the steep fee I paid for the service. I will never buy another service from Agora Financial. Instead, I will keep writing what I went through in hope that others may not have to endure the pain of losing funds they cannot afford to lose. Zach and his whole crew are elite scheisters; they put on a convincing show that they are there to help people plan for a wealthy retirement, but in reality they only take your money and produce NO results.
View full review
1 comment
#1694454

i had purchased this big book of income. i have yet to figure out what it means or how to get the money i was told i could get. i am just an average person that cant afford a lot so with this book i am just an average person with the loss of money paid for this book.

ID
#1546550 Review #1546550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Tim Sykes Weekly Fortunes Subscription
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Knuckman 42 Day Retirement

Update by user Jul 05, 2019

UPDATE: Emails and snail mail complaints to the President of Agora financial, including print outs of losses from brokerage account have gone unanswered. Only an auto response has been received.

Losses continue to mount through June and July, amounting to $16,000 year to date. I have completely stopped using the service, as I am far underwater on nearly all positions.

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO THIS SERVICE. YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO!

Original review posted by user May 21, 2019
This service through Agora Financial is a sure-fire way to lose all your money. Stay away from this worthless service. Tried it for a year. Lost $10,000 from May 2018 to May 2019. Some trades were profitable. Most were not. When you're in *** STOP DIGGING! Enough said. Period.
View full review
2 comments
#1693837

Hello, thanks for the feedback. Our goal is to deliver top-notch financial advice to help you secure your financial independence so you can live the life you deserve.

Our publications offer investment strategies for all walks of life no matter your interests.

Our apologies for falling short of your expectations. If there is anything we can do, to better serve you please contact us at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinancial.com -Agora Financial Client Relations

#1748879
@AgoraFinancial

this company benefits those who can afford to pay for outside help! THEY SAY THEY WANT HELP MAKE THE POOR MAN NOT SO POOR AND THE RICH MAN NO RICHER?

THEY MUST SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE THAN ME IF THE! JUST TO SIGN UP FOR SERVICES CAN RUN FROM 600.00 TO 2950.9!!!!!

View more comments (1)
ID
#1539037 Review #1539037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial 42-Day Retirement Plan Subscription
Pros
  • Ripp off
Cons
  • Reliability of market trading advice
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I bought a pricey subscription because they claimed they had superior stock suggestions. All I get are email commercials with absolutely ZERO stock names. They NEVER tell you the names of the companies you should invest in. They only tell you that biotech will surge or...
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#1693833

Hello, thanks for the feedback. Our goal is to deliver top-notch financial advice to help you secure your financial independence so you can live the life you deserve.

Our publications offer investment strategies for all walks of life no matter your interests.

Our apologies for falling short of your expectations. If there is anything we can do, to better serve you please contact us at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinancial.com -Agora Financial Client Relations

View more comments
ID
#1519294 Review #1519294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Technology Profits Confidential Subscription
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Weekly wealth alert and vertical

what happened. i have not received my email. are they out of business. if so i expect my money back. stanley josselson
View full review
2 comments
#1693827

Hi Stanley, Our apologies for the inconvenience. If you've not received a newsletter you've paid for or are having any other issues, please reach out to our customer care team at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinancial.com -Agora Financial Client Relations

#1681370

I have invested in several Agora Financial Programs over the last few years(?). After looking over the results of taking the recommended actions, I find that I have nothing but zero gains.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1517355 Review #1517355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Weekly Wealth Alert Subscription
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

It's a scam

better go blow your money in vegas, at least you'll lose it with a smile
View full review
1 comment
#1693830

Hello, thanks for the feedback. Our goal as a company is to deliver top-notch financial advice to help you secure your financial independence so you can live the life you deserve.

Our apologies for falling short of your expectations. If there is anything we can do, to better serve you please contact us at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinancial.com -Agora Financial Client Relations

ID
#1514090 Review #1514090 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Weekly Wealth Alert Subscription
Cons
  • Did not deliver on their recommendations
  • Obvious intention to rip people off
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$20000
New Reviewer
Hey everyone! Run away as fast as you can with this scamming company. Immediately. This is coming from a FORMER employee. Now I have worked at Agora Financial for some time and let me tell you, they scam older people out of their money by telling LIES. IT IS ALL LIES....
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1680521

What part is a scam

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#1506673 Review #1506673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

Not smart enough to scam me

They say Trump id giving away billions of dollars in patriot money, uou just have to register to get it. Catch is, you have to PAY them to register. None of their testimonials state a last name either. Total *** they should be reported to tbe fcc
View full review
ID
#1499855 Review #1499855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Brands Related to Agora Financial

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article