Agora Financial Reviews

Show reviews that mention
money subscription service refund scam credit card card email agora people
Filter review
New Reviewer

Llfetime Income Report

This report has lots of investment strategies. However, the price is way out-of-line.
View full review
ID
#1607789 Review #1607789 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland
Product
Agora Financial Lifetime Income Report Subscription
Pros
  • Because i bought 3 suggested penny stocks and they all winning
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I thought I already was enrolled in weekly wealth alert.

Years ago I was investing $2,000. $2,500, more and more, yet never have made a nickel. now you want me to rejoin weekly wealth alert for nothing . Really?
View full review
1 comment
#1716929

With you on this one. I bought into a system for $2k and as of the last yr not made a penny.

When I call into CS they pass the buck on well you did not use this system that is why. When I have called them out on using already; they just laugh and say you did not try hard enough. Well if I received the direction and explanation I paid for maybe then this would be ok BUT i have not gotten one helpful peice of advice from Agora Financial or Squawk Box or their Bond program.

Watch out guys. cs 866-361-****

ID
#1579911 Review #1579911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Weekly Wealth Alert Subscription
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Update by user Jul 04, 2019

They charged me $2471.16 and only refunded $2358.51. This occurred within only 3 days of each posting and USD/CAD currency rate exchange was pretty much the same.

I kept writing them to explain where the $112.65 is. No reply.

Original review posted by user Jul 04, 2019
I accepted a 3 month trial for Penny Pot...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1577043 Review #1577043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Albert, Alberta
Product
Agora Financial Penny Pot Profits Subscription
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$113
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Lousy website, difficulty getting logged in

Between Agora Financial, Laissez-Faire, James Altucher's Choose Yourself Financial I am constantly having to reset passwords and then I still can't log in. I'm getting so pissed I want to throw computer out the window and hope it blows up in Baltimore, MD, where they all have the same address. What the h*** is going on there? Have spent thousands and I can't even go through training/learning as promised.
View full review
1 comment
#1710055

My advice to you is try to get your money back. Thank you for telling your story.

Why didn't I see this? "If it sounds to good to be true..."

ID
#1567803 Review #1567803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cazenovia, Wisconsin
Product
Agora Financial Subscription
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

I'm not having a good when I haven't heard anything

I bought a 40,dollor investment and haven't heard anything
View full review
ID
#1563298 Review #1563298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Agora Financial Investment Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Resolved: Agora Financial and all it's related companies should be shut down and the proprietors jailed with Bernie Madoff

Update by user Jul 16, 2019

After I made my comment here I emailed the same comments to Agora Financial. The next day I received an email from Agora canceling my account and telling me If I was due a refund it would be issued in the next 3 to 5 business days.

I started checking on the 4th and 5th day and saw nothing. Then around the 7th day I saw a credit to my card for the full amount. Now my one year anniversary is near, the time in which they said I would automatically be renewed. I am nervously waiting to see if they do or not.

They Better not. I still get several emails a week pitching something. Once I'm past this renewal worry I'll unsubscribe to all the nonsense. They're sending an email now about how Trump is going to magically revalue gold.

I did some searching on that and it turns out they've been pitching that for a long time now. They just keep pushing out the date its supposed to happen.

And of course you need to buy something from them to get in on the profit. Geeze!!

Original review posted by user Jun 13, 2019
Bottom line is I think they're a fraud. And must have found all the loopholes to slip through or they'd be in exile if not jail. Rather than simply succumbing to their pitch I wish I had first done some due diligence via an internet search on Tim Sykes and Agora Financial. WOW there are a lot of people who believe as I do that they are a Scam. Out here in California being 3 hours behind the east coast you'd think I'd get my text/email tips earlier than noon. Like many other complaints I have read by the time I receive the buy alert and immediately looking up the recommendation the price of the stocks have consistently already passed the price limit that Tim recommended. This Past Monday June 10, 2019 I received Tim’s text with a new recommendation. Now Monday’s texts are recommendations of what to do about Fridays Text recommendation. The big problem for me with this one. I Never Received a Text Friday June 7, 2019. Furthermore Since Tim (or his minion) stopped sending both email and text I’ve never been able to get the text link to allow me to login. I send in the I forgot user name and the system sends me my username. I then send I forgot password and I have never gotten a response from the system. Since day one this has always been the case with the text notification. Emails I could click the link and see the recommendations no problem. I don’t know why the email stopped. Another of the tactics that leads me to believe they’re a CON ARTIST Slipping thru the cracks is their incessant email to give them more of my hard earned money. I subscribed on July 27, 2018. On July 29, 2018 I received an email selling an upgrade to a lifetime membership for the discounted price of $1,995. But this low price is only open for the next 72 hours. When the time runs out I’ll likely never see an opportunity like this again. They are great at choosing their words where nothing is an absolute. For me the 72 hours was nothing but a load of bull since I received essentially the same email at least 51 times thru the end of November 2018. Just a bit more than 72 hours. My thinking was if I can actually make the money Tim eludes I could make, paying full price the next year wouldn’t be a big deal. But that isn’t even possible when the recommendation arrive after the fact. Its comical when you compare Tim’s recommendations to the phrase “If Hindsight was foresight we’d all be millionaire’s”. All his recommendations appear to be hindsight. Not to mention all the other email that come under Tim’s banner and other prognosticators telling you This and that and the other thing. But of course no details unless we give more money. And if course there’s all the emails that “Jim Rickards; could be his last email” Oh my god the pressure. It’s very unlikely to me that they could produce a measurable number of subscribers that actually made any significant profits. I doubt very seriously that the high massive computer program he says he paid for to mine meta data to find these unique buy opportunities even exists. I think what does exists is a machine that has perfected the snake oil scam, scamming hard workers trying to get a little help with their retirement nest egg. To no avail. I wouldn’t be surprised if they took in more cash on this ‘publishing’ deal than they do profits on their own hyperbole. I have received absolutely no value from this relationship. I wish they could be shutdown and fined into poverty.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1558845 Review #1558845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Subscription
Pros
  • No stars
  • Ripp off
Cons
  • Do not disclose all requirements to purchase stock
  • Recommendations arrive after the fact anyone can predict that
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2995
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I signed up with Agora Financial over 5 years ago. Immediately upgraded to Platinum Reserve. Cost $3000 Found out after a year of getting very little return on limited investments because I don’t use Options. I started viewing the opportunities offered in the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1554170 Review #1554170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Platinum Reserve Subscription
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

Zach Scheit Promises but Does NOT produce

Early in May, I bought into a promise that I could receive thousands either by buying stocks, buying options with long strike dates, or even options with shorter strike dates. I tried several options, but to date I have made $0 in return; in fact, I am several thousand dollars in the red. Most of Zach's suggestions may be alright for wealthy investors, but the promise was that I could start with as little as $500.00 and grow wealthy with Buyout Millionaire. To the contrary, I have only lost money, and Agora Financial will not refund the steep fee I paid for the service. I will never buy another service from Agora Financial. Instead, I will keep writing what I went through in hope that others may not have to endure the pain of losing funds they cannot afford to lose. Zach and his whole crew are elite scheisters; they put on a convincing show that they are there to help people plan for a wealthy retirement, but in reality they only take your money and produce NO results.
View full review
1 comment
#1694454

i had purchased this big book of income. i have yet to figure out what it means or how to get the money i was told i could get. i am just an average person that cant afford a lot so with this book i am just an average person with the loss of money paid for this book.

ID
#1546550 Review #1546550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Tim Sykes Weekly Fortunes Subscription
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Knuckman 42 Day Retirement

Update by user Jul 05, 2019

UPDATE: Emails and snail mail complaints to the President of Agora financial, including print outs of losses from brokerage account have gone unanswered. Only an auto response has been received.

Losses continue to mount through June and July, amounting to $16,000 year to date. I have completely stopped using the service, as I am far underwater on nearly all positions.

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO THIS SERVICE. YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO!

Original review posted by user May 21, 2019
This service through Agora Financial is a sure-fire way to lose all your money. Stay away from this worthless service. Tried it for a year. Lost $10,000 from May 2018 to May 2019. Some trades were profitable. Most were not. When you're in *** STOP DIGGING! Enough said. Period.
View full review
2 comments
#1693837

Hello, thanks for the feedback. Our goal is to deliver top-notch financial advice to help you secure your financial independence so you can live the life you deserve.

Our publications offer investment strategies for all walks of life no matter your interests.

Our apologies for falling short of your expectations. If there is anything we can do, to better serve you please contact us at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinancial.com -Agora Financial Client Relations

#1748879
@AgoraFinancial

this company benefits those who can afford to pay for outside help! THEY SAY THEY WANT HELP MAKE THE POOR MAN NOT SO POOR AND THE RICH MAN NO RICHER?

THEY MUST SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE THAN ME IF THE! JUST TO SIGN UP FOR SERVICES CAN RUN FROM 600.00 TO 2950.9!!!!!

View more comments (1)
ID
#1539037 Review #1539037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial 42-Day Retirement Plan Subscription
Pros
  • Ripp off
Cons
  • Reliability of market trading advice
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Tim Sykes Weekly Fortunes Subscriptions

I lost connection when trying to sign up.
View full review
1 comment
#1693815

Hello, thank you for reaching out! If you are still interested in signing up, please call our customer care team at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinanical.com.

Happy reading! -Agora Financial Client Relations

ID
#1535810 Review #1535810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Subscription
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Someone either from agora or Sykes team emailed me info on week end profits, weekly letter, and other services Sykes was/is/going to do for Agora, had to cancel and then get my money back for item I bought then never received, and this was going on right up to May 9th...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1693835

Hello, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any further issues, please contact our customer care team at clientrelations@agorafinancial.com or call us at 1-800-796-1871. -Agora Financial Client Relations

ID
#1530510 Review #1530510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Tim Sykes Weekly Fortunes Subscription
Cons
  • Obvious intention to rip people off
  • Shady people
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

The whole experince was a total waste of time & money

THE WHOLE TIM SYKES THING IS A TOTAL RIP OFF, SHAME ON YOU TIM YOU USED TO BE A TRUST WORTHY MAN NOW YOU HAVE ALLOWED THIS JERK RAY BLANCO TO TAINT YOU LIKE ALL THE OTHERS/ MONEY *** WHO CARE NOTHING ABOUT ANYONE BUT THE ALL MIGHTY DOLLAR AND GETTING THEIR HANDS ON YOURS. THIS ENTIRE PUBLICATON SHOULD BE INVESTISGATED BY THE FEDS AND THESE PIECES OF *** PUT OUT OF BUSINESS AND OR GET THEIR AZZ'S KICKED GOOD...…….TRASHY,SLUTS....USED CAR SALESMAN/WOMEN......
View full review
ID
#1530502 Review #1530502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Tim Sykes Weekly Fortunes Subscription
Pros
  • No stars
Cons
  • This company is a complete scam
Reason of review
Bad quality
I read your book ""BIG BOOK OF INCOME"" and have just one complaint. Chapter 2 list ""Government Prpperties Income Trust as GOV in the stock market"". I can find no such stock listed. Please clarify and let me know. My email is- tomgar1024@***.com Thanks, Tom Garrett
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1693822

Hi Tom, thank you for reaching out. If you have questions about the Big Book of Income I recommend reaching out to our customer care team at 1-800-796-1871 or emailing us at clientrelations@agorafinancial.com.

Please let me know if I can assist in any other way. -Agora Financial Client Relations

ID
#1528222 Review #1528222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Agora Financial Big Book Of Income Zach Scheidt Book

No experience but if its too good to be true it IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

SCAM just another SCAM SCAM SCAM
View full review
1 comment
#1693834

Hello, thanks for the feedback. Our goal is to deliver top-notch financial advice to help you secure your financial independence so you can live the life you deserve.

Our publications offer investment strategies for all walks of life no matter your interests.

Our apologies for falling short of your expectations. If there is anything we can do, to better serve you please contact us at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinancial.com -Agora Financial Client Relations

ID
#1523598 Review #1523598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Cancellation of product

I read the and listened to the whole bit. Now on the same day I do not want the ijnformation. None of it . Just make sure my name is off yoour records. Thank you, David Mc
View full review
1 comment
#1693824

Hi David, thank you for reaching out. If you would no longer like to receive our newsletters, please contact our customer care team at 1-800-796-1871 or email clientrelations@agorafinancial.com.

We are sad to see you go! -Agora Financial Client Relations

ID
#1519773 Review #1519773 is a subjective opinion of poster.